Doctors honoured for their dedication

The content originally appeared on: Antigua News Room
Sealey-Thomas insisted collective efforts were the “engine that drives the construction of healthier, resilient and equitable societies throughout the Americas”

The Medical Association of Antigua and Barbuda Inc. (MAAB) concluded its week of Activities with a Galaand Awards Ceremony.

Our Gala Awards Recognized Excellence, Dedication and Resilience amongDoctors during the COVID-19 Pandemic and General Practice.

The following highlights the noteworthy recipients:(Recipients of Awards 1 to 4 were as a result of a transparent voting process among our peers.)

1. The Governor General Award for Outstanding Contribution & Service during the COVID-19Pandemic

Dr. Rhonda Sealey-Thomas2. The Minister of Health Award for COVID-19 Pandemic Education and AwarenessDr. Courtney Lewis

3. State Insurance Company Limited Award for Outstanding Leadership and ProfessionalismDr. Alafea Stevens4. Total Imports Award for Outstanding Community ServiceDr. Alafea Stevens5. Medical Executive Lifetime Achievement AwardDr. Marlene Joseph6. Total Imports Frontline Heroes Award (during the COVID-19 Pandemic)Department of the Emergency Room of the Sir Lester Bird Medical CentrePhysicians of 2020 and 20217. Sagicor Award of Recognition

The COVID-19 Vaccine National Technical Work Group (NTWG)Dr. Lester SimonDr. Rhonda Sealey-ThomasDr. Courtney LewisDr. George MansoorDr. Jason BelizaireDr. Shivon Belle-JarvisDr. Alafea Stevens8. A.S Brydens COVID-19 Vaccine Champions Award-Private SectorDr. Jason BelizaireDr. Kezia GardnerDr. Edda HadeedDr. Joycelyn Walter-ThomasDr. Arlene SorhaindoThe Medical Association of Antigua and Barbuda Extends heartfelt congratulations to all deservingrecipients.

Advertise with the mоѕt vіѕіtеd nеwѕ ѕіtе іn Antigua! We offer fully customizable and flexible digital marketing packages.Contact us at [email protected]